Hotel & Restaurant - Playa Sámara, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
banner_01

Testimonials

Haven
Reviewed September 6, 2012
After a long day of traveling It was nice to be able to relax and the Rancho de la Playa is a perfect place to do this. The staff were all very friendly, taking the time to chit chat. One of the housekeepers who didn't speak English was so friendly and understanding of my lack of Spanish skills. She was very patient with me and took the time to try to figure out what I wanted (I needed some extra towels) instead of just blowing me off. We stayed in the apartment above the bar and didn't find it too terribly noisy and what noise there was ceased at a decent hour. What I liked best was the location. It takes about 3 minutes to get to the beach. I still think about the chicken quesadilla at the restaurant. It seems like such a basic thing, but they do something magical with it. Yum. The biggest thing is that I just felt so comfortable there. I recommend!
   
Great Place to Stay!
Reviewed July 11, 2012
I am in Sámara to attend school here to learn Spanish. I was staying with a host family and wanted something in town. This place came recommended by the school I was attending. I loved this place. It is close to the beach and it has a restaurant on the premises. Their prices are reasonable and fair. The quality of the food was excellent. The owner is very easy going and everyone that worked there was very helpful and pleasant. I spent two nights here before leaving to go to another town. I liked this place so much that I came back the following weekend bringing friends with me. Again, I was totally happy with everything as were my friends. I would not hesitate to go back here to stay the next time I go to Sámara!! The price was fantastic for what you received. It is not the Ritz but then I wasn't looking for that. It is a decent safe place that definitely delivered. Way to go Rancho.
   
Outstanding!
Reviewed June 12, 2012
We had a great time here and originally planned on staying just one night but kept extending. I wrecked a motorcycle while we were there and the owner drove us himself into town to the pharmacy for further assistance. The food is great and the ambiance is ideal! We hope to get back there someday soon.
~Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
   
Good Restaurant
Reviewed June 9, 2012
I've never stayed as a guest at Rancho de la Playa, but go there frequently for dinner. They have good food at great prices and have a very affordable special dish every day as well as a drink special. The owners are very sweet and will let you use the pool even if you're not a guest there as long as you order some food/drinks.¨They often have live music during dinner, so ask for the schedule when you're there. Overall Rancho offers a welcoming, comfortable ambience.
~Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
   
Great Hotel
Reviewed May 15, 2012
I had reserved this hotel through Sámara Information Center and I was very happy with the hotel. I had originally booked it for 4 nights but ended up staying 8 nights. I had reserved the big room above the bar with 2 bedrooms and private bath air conditioning and kitchen and I was not disappointed at all. It has a swimming pool that is wonderful to cool off in when the weather was hot. The staff was always so helpful. The room got cleaned everyday which is not the case in every hotel that I had stayed in. There is a bar and restaurant also on site. The beds are so comfortable which makes for a good night sleep. There are also hammocks and a place where you can play ping pong. It is a short walk to the beach and town. I will definitely stay there again in the future.
~Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
   
Nice people
Reviewed February 17, 2012
We would have loved to stay longer but the hotel was full. We were looking for an apart-like room to cook and they had one. Really nice and helpful people. They speak French, English and Spanish which was really nice. They helped us with tour and travel even though we were not staying there. Love to go back but with a reservation...
Room Tip: Some have shared bathroom
   
One of my favorite spots!
Reviewed January 6, 2012
My trip to Costa Rica started as a student and over the past four months, Rancho has become one of my main spots for study, relaxation and fun! The food is always wonderful and the atmosphere is alive and happy. The drinks are delicious and the service is wonderful! The staff is so great and the owner goes out of his way to make sure everyone is happy! ¨After my course I spent some time vacationing in Sámara and stayed in the hotel¦The bathrooms are super clean. Hot showers if you wait just a minute for them to heat up. A fun little swimming pool by the bar. The breakfast was wonderful and I enjoyed our server every morning. There is no doubt I will be returning. Also, these are some of the most comfortable beds in Costa Rica.
Room Tip: I stayed in room #7 and it was large and could easily sleep four.
   
Excellent Place
Reviewed November 27, 2011
Nice hotel, excellent service and very good food!!
   

Page 1 of 2

Special Events

 

Videos
youtube_SutRbwYgOh4
Photos
Testimonial 4 A9 Desayuno